Neglected in KCK

The Blizzard of 2011 was starting to rage and Ashley and I were out getting a couple of dogs set up that had inadequate shelter. We had seen this house in KCK the other day and saw how wide open the poor Rottiex’s “shelter” was. There was no way this poor dog could stay warm with that piece of crap.

The morning the blizzard began, I knew we had to get a dog house over there. We ended up setting up this new dog house and stuffing it with hay. We also fed and watered the dogs and gave them pig ears, of course. They are too skinny, especially the shep mix. We will be monitoring this house, although we were not very welcomed there (never mind that we were out delivering a new dog house and hay and food for their animals in the blizzard!). That’s ok-we’re used to it and we do it for the animals anyway!

2 Responses to “Neglected in KCK”

  1. Linda Says:

    I hate living in the mid west although Missouri is where I was born and raised. I live in Washington State now and love it here but…………. I am about ready to move to KC just to work with Chain of Hope. I love you guys! You dont pull any punches, sugar coat anything. You tell it like it is. I love that mid west no bullshit attitude. I have volunteered here in the PNW to build fences for chained dogs but you have to be so PC here as to not hurt anyone’s feelings. Oh dear if someone was offended, what would we do???? I do believe in being nice, kindness to others is always the best way to live. But when someone like the turds that own these dogs left in the cold and going hungry, dont want to help enrich the lives of their dogs, then it is time to do what ever it takes to help.
    They are so thin, not enough flesh to keep them warm. I worry even about all the food you put out and them not being used to it, gorging themselves and then bloating. (Both being deep chested dogs)
    What is a person to do??? Only the best you can which is what you do and I love you all for it. I will be sending money your way to help you keep up the good work. Oh and if you can talk them out of the Rottweiler , maybe we can put her on a plane and fly her out here and she can sleep in my bed. My 2 old Rotties have passed away. I still have one that is 8 years old. I have room for one more.:)

  2. Nancy Says:

    I can’t help but think that alot of people only have a dog because they like to say that they own a dog and that they like to have power and
    control over them.

    You have helped so many badly suffering dogs that would never have never been helped even if animal control had been called.

    God bless you for all you do.

Leave a Reply

