A Little Reprieve

I finally was able to take a few days off for the first time in years. I drove out to Colorado for 4 days and I had the privelege of tranporting a very awesome Mastiff named Tucker. Tucker was rescued in Oklahoma. A wonderful couple drove him up to meet me in Salina, KS and then I drove Tucker to Lyons, CO (N of Denver) to meet his new family. They already have one Mastiff and they were so excited to finally meet Tucker. What a lucky boy, but what a lucky family. Tucker is amazing. Have a great life, Tucker!

2 Responses to “A Little Reprieve”

  1. Amy Says:

    Even on a little vacation you manage to save a dog. It looks LOVELY! I hope you enjoyed it, Kate!!!

    • chainofhope Says:

      I did! Thanks, Amy. It was beautiful and the time away was much needed! Now I’m refreshed and ready to tackle all the issues that come with the colder weather and the poor animals out in the elements.

Leave a Reply

